How To Delete A YouTube Channel

Welcome to my blog, in our today’s article am going to share with you How to delete a YouTube channel. if you are out there finding it hard to delete a youtube channel then continue reading this article, the good news is that we are not just going to discuss on deleting your YouTube Channel, but am going to share with you also How to delete a YouTube Video

with that being said let us quickly understand more about YouTube

What is YouTube

YouTube is simply a website designed for sharing videos. Millions of users across the globe have created Channel accounts on the site that allow them to upload videos that anyone can watch. Every minute of every day, more than 35 hours of video is uploaded on YouTube.
YouTube is owned by Google and is one of their most popular platforms

How To Delete A YouTube Channel

As a YouTuber Before thinking on deleting a youtube channel, you should first of all have a genuine reason for needing to delete your youtube channel, moreover the world “delete” itself isn’t a good word to play around with. Deleting your youtube channel means it’s not going to ever exist again and as a matter of fact all the videos you uploaded on that channel will be lost

For Fast Updates Click On The Image Below To Join Our Telegram Channel

Legacytipsblog

If you really know what you are doing and you want to delete your youtube channel then follow up the steps below

Youtube account home

Open and log in to your YouTube account, leave it on Home screen

Select the top right corner to delete Youtube Channel

Navigate to the top right corner and press on your Gmail account Picture as you can see in the screenshot above, scroll down and click on Settings

Read Also: Advanced Techniques To Write SEO Articles

Youtube

Scroll down and click on Advanced Settings

If you aren’t able to follow these instructions, you are likely using the old version of YouTube. If you’re using a newer browser, update to the current version of YouTube.

How to delete a youtube channel

 

Press on Delete Channel and wait for confirmation the page will load and ask you for your Gmail login information again, just fill it and continue

Select i want to permanently delete my account

Hiding your channel means it’s going to be temporally unavailable but you can retrieve it anytime.

if you want to Permanently delete your channel, then click on it

Follow the steps and then your Channel will be permanently deleted

Note: These steps will only delete your YouTube channel, not your Google Account you use to sign in with. Learn how to delete your entire Google Account.

After you delete a channel, the channel URL and channel name will no longer be visible or searchable in YouTube Analytics.

If you were following me from the beginning of this article I said we are not just going to discuss how to delete a youtube channel but also am going to teach you how to delete a youtube video

having discussed deleting of youtube channels, lets quickly go into deletion of youtube videos

For Fast Updates Click On The Image Below To Join Our Telegram Channel

Legacytipsblog

How To Delete A YouTube Video

You can delete any video you uploaded to your YouTube channel. But You can’t replace a video, why is it so? that’s because new video uploads will get a new URL, but you can make changes to the existing video. 


As a Youtuber, if you uploaded a video a long time ago and now it is outdated. If you have too much video files on your channel. Or someone asked you to delete a video that isn’t appropriate. Or you just don’t like a particular video anymore The verdict is clear: delete the video permanently.

You can remove any videos that you uploaded from your own Google Account. If you delete a video, it’s permanently deleted and you can’t recover it through YouTube. If you’d like to watch the video in the future, make sure you have a backup saved.

  • Sign in to YouTube Studio beta.
  • From the left menu, select Videos.
  • Click on the video you’d like to delete and select Menu  then click Delete 

 

You should keep in mind that After you delete a youtube video, the video URL and title will no longer be visible or searchable in YouTube Analytics. The data associated with the video such as Watch time will still be part of aggregate reports, but will not be attributed to the deleted video. and also visitors will not be able to see or watch that video since its deleted.

Replacing A Video On YouTube

Like I said earlier it’s not possible to replace a video because any new video you upload on YouTube will definitely get a new URL. Instead, you can do the following

  • Trim your video: On a computer, you can cut out the beginning, middle, or end of your video.
  • Add cards to your video: You can use cards to change elements of your videos. You can point viewers to a specific URL (from a list of eligible sites) and show customized images, titles, and calls to action, depending on the card type. 
  • Change your video’s title and description: You can organize and make changes to your video’s title, category, description, and privacy settings. 

 

Conclusion: How To Delete A Channel On YouTube

If this article solved your problem regarding deleting a channel on Youtube, please comment below, if you still have further questions feel free to ask, there is love in sharing

Share this Post:

6 thoughts on “How To Delete A YouTube Channel”

Leave a Comment